How to cancel your Spiffy Store

From Spiffy Stores Knowledge Base

Jump to: navigation, search

We offer a 30 day free trial on accounts as a way for customers to evaluate Spiffy Stores. If you decide not to use Spiffy Stores during your free trial, you don't need to do anything, as your store will automatically close at the end of your free trial. You can also close your store at any time by following the instructions below.

If you have already activated your store by entering your credit card details, you will be billed for the period of time you have used Spiffy Stores.

To cancel your store, you must log in to your store and cancel it. We can't accurately verify your identity based on your email address alone, which is why we provide you with instructions here on how to cancel. By logging into your store with your email address and password you're able to verify your identity and then cancel your account.

Contents

Step 1

Log in to your store with your "Account Owner" email address and password at

http://yourstoreaddress.spiffystores.com/admin

(Replace "yourstoreaddress" with your actual store address). You can also just go to your store's home page, and then add "/admin" to the end of your stores' URL.

Step 2

Once logged in, go to "Accounts -> Store account".


Step 3

On the "Store account" page, click the "Please cancel my account" button at the bottom of the page, under 'Need to close your store?'

Spiffy Stores bills any transaction fees at the end of the month on your monthly anniversary of signing up, so there may be outstanding transaction fees on your account. An invoice will be generated for any outstanding transaction fees.

If you have any unpaid invoices, these must be paid before closing your store. Cancelling your account does not cancel your outstanding invoices, which remain due and payable even if you decide to close your account.

If you want to close your store before your next monthly invoice is generated, have a look at the "Invoice Date" of your last invoice. As invoices are generated on the same day every month, you should close your store on the day BEFORE your next invoice is generated.

If you intend to close your store after your monthly invoice has already been sent to you, you will need to contact us to let us know before you cancel your store. We can then cancel your invoice for you before you close your store. Sorry, but if you don't contact us and your card is charged automatically, we will not provide a refund.

Why won't you cancel my store for me?

Your security is important to us, so we will not close your store for you if you request it by email. This is because emails can easily be faked, and stores can be closed without the permission of the store owner. This is why we provide you with instructions here on how to cancel. By logging into your store with your email address and password you're able to verify your identity and then cancel your account.